Our Team

“The South Wairarapa Kāhui Ako envisions a culturally responsive environment across its schools where innovative best practice and effective community involvement ensures all students experience success.” – Vision statement from our Achievement Challenge Document

Leadership team

School Name Role Email
Kuranui College Simon Fuller Lead Principal fullers@kuranui-college.school.nz
St Mary’s Primary School Karen Goodall Supporting Lead Principal principal@stmarys.school.nz
Carterton Primary School Matt Jacket Supporting Lead Principal principal@carterton.school.nz
       
Kahutara Primary School Hamish McRae Across School Teacher hamish@kahutara.school.nz
Gladstone School Micaela Rutene Across School Teacher micaela@gladstone1.school.nz
Kuranui College Kathryn Homes Across School Teacher homesk@kuranui-college.school.nz

 

Within School Teachers

School Name Role Email
Featherston Jocelyn Kebbell Within School Teacher jocelyn@featherston.school.nz
South End Rosa Dew Within School Teacher rosa@southend.school.nz
South End Lee Tanner Within School Teacher lee@southend.school.nz
Pirinoa Nat Lagah Within School Teacher natalie.lagah@pirinoa.school.nz
Kahutara Nycki Proctor Within School Teacher nycki@kahutara.school.nz
Carterton Andrea Harvey Within School Teacher aharvey@carterton.school.nz
St Mary’s Lisa O’Connor Within School Teacher lisa@saintmarys.school.nz
  Corey Kennedy Within School Teacher corey@saintmarys.school.nz
Gladstone Sophie Mitchell Within School Teacher sophie@gladstone1.school.nz
Kuranui Witarina Owens Within School Teacher owensw@kuranui-college.school.nz
  Juanita Mclellan Within School Teacher (transition focus) mclellanj@kuranui-college.school.nz
Greytown Doreen Mackenzie Within School Teacher dmackenzie@greytown.school.nz
  Alex Southall Within School Teacher (transition focus) asouthall@greytown.school.nz
Dalefield Willy Jephson Within School Teacher willy@dalefield.school.nz
Martinborough Spencer Pallister Within School Teacher spencer.pallister@martinborough.school.nz
St Teresa’s Carrie Watson Within School Teacher carrie@teresas.school.nz
ECE Anna Borjesson Meta Riddiford Kindy ka.ece.sthwai@gmail.com